View Single Post
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Fri Jan 15, 2010, 11:14pm
referee99 referee99 is offline
#thereferee99
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Bay Area, CA
Posts: 624
Quote:
Originally Posted by fiasco View Post
A1 fouls B2. Common foul in the double bonus.

After the whistle blows, B2 commits a flagrant technical foul on A1. By rule, B2 is disqualified but remains in the game.
When does a player become disqualified?

Quote:
Originally Posted by fiasco View Post
B2 misses both of his ensuing free throws.

The officials then discover that B2 was in the game after being disqualified and therefore not eligible to shoot the free throws.

Officials inform the coach that B2 is disqualified and ask for a replacement sub. The coach asks if the free throws are a correctable error and if he can send in B6 to re-shoot the free throws.

Coach A sees/hears this going on and is furious since Team B will now get another chance at two points.

What do you do?
Follow rules and case play. Throws already attempted count. Player is then disqualified, and on we play.
__________________
-- #thereferee99
Reply With Quote