View Single Post
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Fri Jan 15, 2010, 07:58pm
Camron Rust Camron Rust is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Location: In the offseason.
Posts: 12,263
Quote:
Originally Posted by bob jenkins View Post
There's an interp from 10 years ago (or so) that says this is a correctable error. Search the archives.

FWIW, I disagree with the interp.
I think you're memory is fading (or mine is). I remember the opposite.

Until a player is offiically DQ,d by informing the coach, everything they do stands....even FT's. Error is not correctable.

Now, if the player had been properly DQ'd the coach and player going to end up with a T for playing a DQ'd player. You could also go so far as to charge the player with taking a FT to which they were not entitled. Not that I'd stack them up in reality but there is support in the rules.
__________________
Owner/Developer of RefTown.com
Commissioner, Portland Basketball Officials Association
Reply With Quote