View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Fri Jan 15, 2010, 05:29pm
fiasco fiasco is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 1,022
DQ'ed player misses free throws -- correctable?

A1 fouls B2. Common foul in the double bonus.

After the whistle blows, B2 commits a flagrant technical foul on A1. By rule, B2 is disqualified but remains in the game.

B2 misses both of his ensuing free throws.

The officials then discover that B2 was in the game after being disqualified and therefore not eligible to shoot the free throws.

Officials inform the coach that B2 is disqualified and ask for a replacement sub. The coach asks if the free throws are a correctable error and if he can send in B6 to re-shoot the free throws.

Coach A sees/hears this going on and is furious since Team B will now get another chance at two points.

What do you do?

Last edited by fiasco; Fri Jan 15, 2010 at 05:36pm.
Reply With Quote