View Single Post
  #15 (permalink)  
Old Tue Jan 12, 2010, 01:23pm
bob jenkins bob jenkins is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 18,188
Quote:
Originally Posted by RichMSN View Post
So the NCAA rule is different. If the A player was the first to touch, in midair, on the rebound, he could catch with frontcourt status and land in the backcourt.

I wish I could see it yet again -- I'm 95% certain, though, it hit players hands and was tipped up into the air before being caught by the A player.

My mistake. The AR is on a throw-in.

Still a violation.

Yes, I'd have a violation.

I also think it's the "wrong" ruling (that is, I'd like to see the ruling changed).
Reply With Quote