View Single Post
  #7 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jan 06, 2010, 10:27pm
Nevadaref Nevadaref is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 15,015
Quote:
Originally Posted by idbtc View Post
I mean, couldn't one argue that the ball was instantly handed off and then back to A1 even though he never let go of the ball??
One could make such an argument, but one would be incorrect according to the rules.

RULE 9, SECTION 5 ILLEGAL DRIBBLE
A player shall not dribble a second time after his/her first dribble has ended,
unless it is after he/she has lost control because of:
ART. 1 . . . A try for field goal.
ART. 2 . . . A touch by an opponent.
ART. 3 . . . A pass or fumble which has then touched, or been touched by,
another player.

Those are the only actions which permit a second dribble.
Reply With Quote