
Sun Jan 03, 2010, 09:59pm
|
Official Forum Member
|
|
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 15,015
|
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by Snaqwells
Okay, another thread had me reviewing 7-5-7b, and I think it should be worded better.
"A team retains this privelege if the scoring team commits a violation or common foul (before the throw-in ends and before the bonus is in effect) and the ensuing throw-in spot would have been on the end line."
It doesn't specify which end line. While we all know the intent of this rule, a strict reading could lead one to believe that if a common foul or defensive violation committed on the other end of the court would give the offense an endline throw-in under their own basket.
|
Are you  ?
|