Quote:
Originally Posted by just another ref
If interpreted literally, this rule could say that it is traveling when the player on the floor gains control.
...............player holding the ball may not touch the floor with......any other body part...............
It doesn't say may not subsequently touch.........
Therefore, we must conclude that4-44-5a refers to a standing player.
Correct?
|
I was using the words that were printed and not the words which were omitted, imagined or possible heard from the *voices*.