View Single Post
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Sun Jan 03, 2010, 03:08pm
Adam's Avatar
Adam Adam is offline
Keeper of the HAMMER
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: MST
Posts: 27,190
Quote:
Originally Posted by mick View Post
Section 44 TRAVELING
ART. 5 . . .
A player holding the ball:
a. May not touch the floor with a knee or any other part of the body other than
hand or foot.

I think Rule 44-5-a shows that a player (though sitting) holding the ball and then touching the player's back (not hand or foot) to the floor is a violation.
So if a player sitting on the floor who legally gains possession of the ball then touches the floor with his elbow, you're going to call the violation?
__________________
Sprinkles are for winners.
Reply With Quote