View Single Post
  #24 (permalink)  
Old Thu Dec 31, 2009, 05:18pm
jdmara jdmara is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 1,230
Quote:
Originally Posted by M&M Guy View Post
(sh)it happens. But it happens to all of us - that's how we happen to "own" certain rules. In your case, I simply look at the players' statements or requests as a "heads-up" to look for and be aware of the request at the proper time.

I'm not sure about NCAA-M, but the players were correct for NCAA-W. An incorrect TO request is treated as an inadvertant whistle. Then, of course, a TO can be requested and granted during that dead ball. The exception is during the last minute of the game, where any TO request cannot be granted during the dead ball following an inadvertant whistle. I do not have my NCAA books with me, but I can post the specific rule and/or A.R. later.
Thanks!

-Josh
Reply With Quote