View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu Dec 31, 2009, 04:26pm
wanja wanja is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 278
Quote:
Originally Posted by M&M Guy View Post
There are very few times I disagree with you, but this would be one of them. Check out 5.8.3 Sit (E).

If jdmara was using NCAA-W rules, the players would be correct. Under NFHS rules, jdmra handled it correctly.
Nice reference. With regards to a timeout erroneously being granted, the cited NFHS case states "once granted it cannot be revoked".
__________________
Developer of phillyref.com -- local, national, global officiating information
Reply With Quote