View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue Dec 29, 2009, 07:02am
chseagle chseagle is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Somewhere on the earth
Posts: 1,601
Question concerning a case book play

Was reading through the case book & found this case play:

'10.4.5 SITUATION C: Substitutes A6, A7 & A8 enter the floor and fight with substitutes B6, B7 & B8.

RULING: A6, A7, A8, B6, B7 & B8 are charged with flagrant fouls & disqualified. Each head coach is charged with three indirect
technical fouls and disqualified & must leave the vicinity or the playing area &
have no further contact with the team. Because the substitute’s fouls were offsetting, no free throws will be awarded. Charge each team with three fouls toward the bonus & resume play at the point of interruption."

What would happen if in the process one of the team's foul count goes from 4 to 7? Wouldn't that become a bonus for the other team?
Reply With Quote