Quote:
Originally Posted by Mark Padgett
Here's a few questions my local kids rec league has on a test for first year officials (usually HS kids). NF rules.
1) A1 is standing inbounds in front count and makes a shot into the correct basket. No fouls or violations occurred, yet the basket does not count. Why?
2) During play, A1 punches B1 in the face, yet none of the officials calls a foul. Why?
3) Team A has three all of their timeouts remaining. During a dead ball, A1 requests a timeout but the official does not grant it. Why?
|
I haven't looked at anybody's answers but here I go:
1) It was after the horn; or it was close to the horn but would have caused OT
2) They didn't see it
3) It's during the intermission before OT and the refs are pissed at A1 for missing the game-winning free throw, so they ignore him.