Quote:
Originally Posted by Back In The Saddle
Also, if the free thrower is able to shoot her free throws, but is bleeding...shouldn't the lane be cleared, the bleeder allowed to take her free throws, a sub be made immediately following the final free throw, and play resumed with either an end line throw-in or a AP throw-in? Isn't there a case play very much like this involving a player with an untucked jersey?
|
Apples and oranges. The uniform violation is casebook play 3.3.5. The bleeding play is casebook play 3.3.7SitB(b).
Different rules for different situations.