View Single Post
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Fri Dec 20, 2002, 11:31am
ChuckElias ChuckElias is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Western Mass.
Posts: 9,105
Send a message via AIM to ChuckElias
Quote:
Originally posted by Teddly
Chuck, we are shooting F.T. back to POI.
What happens to the shot clock if the T's are in the reverse order? Left @ 25 sec? or Reset?
Sorry, Ted, I misunderstood the question. The answer will depend on what happend to draw the 2nd T. If it was dead ball contact, then it's an intentional technical. In this case, the penalty includes possession of the ball, so you can't use the POI.

If the 2nd T was for language, then yes, you resume at the POI, except that you reset the shot clock for a T on the defensive team.

Chuck
__________________
Any NCAA rules and interpretations in this post are relevant for men's games only!
Reply With Quote