View Single Post
  #13 (permalink)  
Old Wed Dec 23, 2009, 12:57pm
representing representing is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 598
Quote:
Originally Posted by RichMSN View Post
Yes, it's laughably bad.

representing needs to step back and try to understand how many rules he's missed in this one scenario:

(1) It would be a flagrant technical foul. It's still a technical, so the throw-in is at the division line.

(2) Since the coach hadn't been notified of the player's 5th foul, he's not bench personnel at the time of the flagrant technical, so the coach does not receive an indirect technical foul.

We ran into a parent in the parking lot who seemed to be waiting for us. He was quite complimentary, even though his kid's team lost by 18 points -- he was amazed at how much "stress" we must be under. I actually laughed and said that I probably feel the least stress of anyone out there.
Oh, really? I thought Flagrant technical and personal fouls were all still under the classification of Flagrant, which would put the ball at POI. Thanks for correcting me. But I can't find anything in the book about the difference between flagrant personal and flagrant technical.

EDIT: I said I was wrong about number 2 in my post about the situation. YOU should read everything, so you wouldn't make a statement like that.

Last edited by representing; Wed Dec 23, 2009 at 12:59pm.
Reply With Quote