Quote:
Originally Posted by jdw3018
Didn't you indicate that the player bumped you before you reported the personal foul? If so, above in red is not correct.
And I don't have a clue how you came up with this.
|
Yes, it's laughably bad.
representing needs to step back and try to understand how many rules he's missed in this one scenario:
(1) It would be a flagrant technical foul. It's still a technical, so the throw-in is at the division line.
(2) Since the coach hadn't been notified of the player's 5th foul, he's not bench personnel at the time of the flagrant technical, so the coach does not receive an indirect technical foul.
We ran into a parent in the parking lot who seemed to be waiting for us. He was quite complimentary, even though his kid's team lost by 18 points -- he was amazed at how much "stress" we must be under. I actually laughed and said that I probably feel the
least stress of anyone out there.