View Single Post
  #8 (permalink)  
Old Tue Dec 22, 2009, 01:21am
Adam's Avatar
Adam Adam is offline
Keeper of the HAMMER
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: MST
Posts: 27,190
Quote:
Originally Posted by bas2456 View Post
Serious question here...Could we, as part of 2-3 say that the ball was going out of bounds, therefore give possession to the other team? I know officials are part of the floor, and if the ball hits an official it's play on, but we aren't supposed to catch the ball...

What's your opinion?
You can't use 2-3 because this situation is addressed by the rules. If you catch it, drop it where you stand.

You could blow your whistle, go with the IW, and give the ball to the team who had control. In the OP, I might do that if all 10 players are just staring, but dropping the ball and stepping away would most likely get them to start playing again.
__________________
Sprinkles are for winners.
Reply With Quote