Quote:
Originally Posted by representing
I just wanted to point out that it would be hard to see any vibration of the rim because of a slap on the backboard. But you are right, it is not against the rules to slap the backboard as long as it is an apparent legitimate attempt to block the shot.
|
I guarantee you Snaqs knows this. His point is that the basket cannot count for that reason. It never can be called for that reason. All you can call is a T and the ball could count anyway if it goes in the hoop or no one commits and actual BI violation.
Peace