View Single Post
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Mon Dec 21, 2009, 12:45pm
Adam's Avatar
Adam Adam is offline
Keeper of the HAMMER
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: MST
Posts: 27,190
The rules do not allow for a BI call when the defender hits the backboard. It's a T or nothing (99% of the time, it's nothing.) I granted a timeout once to a coach requesting I call a T on the other team.

There was a recent debate on here about whether the rule should be changed to include this in BI, but it wouldn't affect this play most likely, as the glass was likely struck before the ball was in the cylinder.
__________________
Sprinkles are for winners.
Reply With Quote