View Single Post
  #26 (permalink)  
Old Sun Dec 20, 2009, 02:00pm
bob jenkins bob jenkins is online now
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 18,189
Quote:
Originally Posted by Spence View Post
Is there any provision in the NCAA rulebook that would allow the officials to re-start the game back at the 14.7 mark?
Of course not.

The officials did the right thing by rule. Whenever someone messes up (in this instance the timer) near the end of the game, one team gets "screwed" no matter how the problem is fixed. In this instance the rules committee has decided that the best of the poor choices is to do what they did.
Reply With Quote