Quote:
Originally Posted by Ignats75
I was involved in a game where this happened a coupleof years ago. The determination was that we should not assess a T, but file a report in Columbus. Forfeits will result. But I don't remember reading that we should assess a T in the state book. There is no justification for a T (that I am aware of) in the NFHS book. I could be wrong. I don't read the state book from cover to cover. 
|
The "OHSAA Pre-Season Basketball Manual" helpfully has no page numbers, but you can find the relevant rule in the section entitled "OHSAA Sports Regulations."
Here it is: "If a player violates this rule [concerning quarters played], the team shall be assessed a technical foul by the official and the player shall be disqualified from the game."
A report to Columbus is not required or mentioned for violations of this rule.