View Single Post
  #21 (permalink)  
Old Wed Dec 16, 2009, 08:42pm
representing representing is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 598
In the 2009-2010 NFHS CASE BOOK, this exact situation is given as an example.

on page 28 of the Case Book, under 4.19.3:
B1 is charged with an intentionalfoul on A1 who is in the act of shooting: (a) a successful two-point or three-point try; (b) an unsuccessful two-point try; or (c) an unsuccessful three-point try.

Ruling: in (a) and (b), A1 is awarded two free throws. in (c), A1 is awarded three free throws. In all situations ollowing the free throws, Team A is awarded a throw-in at the out-of-bounds spot nearest the foul.

pretty simple and straight forward.
Reply With Quote