Quote:
Originally Posted by BBrules
I just have a question: It seems from this sit that the ball was knocked from her hand rather than her actually shooting it. Does this still qualify as a 'try'? I may not be reading this right, but it seems the sequence was up for a shot, ball is knocked from her hand, she recovers ball and shoots with right hand before landing again. Is this correct?
|
That is the same question I ask.
Quote:
Originally Posted by BadNewsRef
Philosophically speaking I personally don't see "...while in the air she grabs the ball with both hands in front of her chest" as ending the try as I don't see ""in the air and the ball pops out of her left hand" as the beginning of the throw or as releasing the ball on a try.
|
It's why I asked earlier in the thread if there was ever a case play or rules interp. I'm not saying I'm right or anybody else is wrong--but right now I think this play is open to personal interpretation.