View Single Post
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Wed Dec 16, 2009, 01:17pm
Scratch85 Scratch85 is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 569
4-4-2: A ball which is in contact with a player or with the court is in the frontcourt if neither the ball nor the player is touching the backcourt.

9-9-1: A player shall not be the first to touch a ball after it has been in team control in the forntcourt, if he/she or a teammate last touched or was touched by the ball in the frontcourt before it went to the backcourt.

9.9.1D: Team A is awarded a throw-in near the division line. A1's throw-in is deflected by B1 (ending the throw-in); A2 jumps from Team A's frontcourt, catches the ball in the air and lands in the backcourt. RULING: Violation. . . A2 gains player and team control in the air after having left the floor from Team A's frontcourt, therefore having froontcourt status.

Sounds like you are about to win a soda.

Edited: I type to slowly.
Reply With Quote