Quote:
Originally Posted by chseagle
A1, in the process of shooting a 3-pt. shot is fouled by B2. The shot attempt is successful. Accoding to the case play listed in "Officiating Basketball", A1 is then going to shoot 2 Free throws.
How often does something like this happen?
I know the ruling is in process of shooting a 3-pt. shot that's missed, that 3 free throws are awarded, but hadn't until now heard of 2 free throws being allowed after a 3-pt. attempt was successful after being fouled.
|
2 if intentional, 1 if not.
I've heard more about this "Officiating Basketball" book in the past 10 minutes of perusing this forum then I ever have before.
It was published in 05. We are 15 days away from 2010- I think we should start referring to the 09/10 rule and case books.