Quote:
	
	
		| 
					Originally Posted by Snaqwells  What are the requirements for a ten second count?  Team control and BC status.Are they met in this scenario?  Yes.
 | 
	
 Rule 9-8
A player shall not be, nor may his/her team be, in continuous control of a ball which is in his/her backcourt for 10 seconds.  
It is not as you say Team Control and BC status, but team control in the BC. There is no 10 second count until Team A gains legal control of the ball in their BC.  In the OP if they are the first to touch it in the Back Court then there is a violation.  If Team B touches it first and then A gains control we have another 10 second count.