Quote:
Originally Posted by bbcof83
Nowhere I guess, just trying to help the newbie by putting it in less technical terms. Or maybe I'm just lazy. 
|
Fair enough.
I think it works fine as a "rule of thumb," but using the term "pivot" can be misleading. It could lead to the impression that an airborne player can catch the ball and then land on his stomach, back, or gluteus maximus as long as he doesn't then change his "pivot." That's not true, as it's a travel.
I had a coach tell me once that his player's cheek became his pivot after I called him for traveling for catching a ball and then landing on his Nevada.