View Single Post
  #15 (permalink)  
Old Wed Dec 09, 2009, 01:56pm
VaCoach VaCoach is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 48
Off the glass

dbking, thanks for your reply and the information. Rule 9, section 5 states, "A player shall not dribble a second time after his first dribble has ended, unless it is after he has lost control because of;
1. A try for goal (my point on this whole situation)
2. A touch by opponent
3. A pass or fumble that was then touch by an opponent.

Why wouldn't there be a number 4? A pass off of his own backboard which he then catches would allow him to dribble again.

I am back to the beginning, I still think if he does not try a shot, this is a violation.
Reply With Quote