View Single Post
  #12 (permalink)  
Old Tue Dec 08, 2009, 05:21am
Back In The Saddle Back In The Saddle is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: In a little pink house
Posts: 5,289
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nevadaref View Post
Ummm... isn't POI used following an accidental whistle?
So isn't the procedure exactly the same?
The problem here is that too many officials get one aspect of the pre-POI inadvertent whistle rule (as I remember it) mixed up with POI. So when it's a throw-in that gets interrupted, they immediately respond with "no team control, go to the arrow." At least that's the only reason I can come up with why folks blow right past 4-36-2b in their zeal to get right to the darned arrow.
__________________
"It is not enough to do your best; you must know what to do, and then do your best." - W. Edwards Deming
Reply With Quote