View Single Post
  #24 (permalink)  
Old Tue Dec 08, 2009, 12:09am
Nevadaref Nevadaref is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 15,015
Quote:
Originally Posted by kmw View Post
I just took my online test - a question about where the ball is put in play after simultaneous fouls was on there.

Case book, 4.19.10 Simultaneous foul
b1 fouls dribbling a1 near the division line. At approximately the same time, a2 fouls b2 in the lane near Team A's basket. Ruling: This is a simultaneous personal foul. B1 and A2 are charged with personal fouls. the ball shall be put back in play at the point of interruption. Team A is awarded a throw in on the sideline nearest to where the ball was located when the fouls occurred.
A simultaneous foul involves two fouls committed by OPPONENTS. The situation being discussed in this thread involves two fouls committed by TEAMMATES.

It seems that you missed that important point.
Reply With Quote