View Single Post
  #9 (permalink)  
Old Mon Dec 07, 2009, 09:52pm
BktBallRef BktBallRef is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 14,616
Quote:
Originally Posted by hugheske44 View Post
Heres the situation: Lead gives ball to A1 for throw in(ball becomes live), then sees two girls push each other and blows whistle, double personal foul. I say we go to arrow, then point of interruption. Guy that blew whistle has no idea, and my partner says no arrow, point of interuption only. Heres what I find in the rule book...please help.

Rule 10 summary states that a double personal foul and double technical foul go to point of interruption...mentions nothing about the arrow.

Rule 4 section 12 art. 6 it states neither team contol nor player control exists during a dead ball, throw-in, a jump ball or when the ball is in flight during a try or tap for goal.

Rule 4 section 36 art 2c (point of interruption) states an alternating-possesion throw-in when neither team is in control and no goal, infraction, nor end of quarter/extra perios is involved when the game is interrupted.

Are there any other rules that may clarify better? Please let me know whos correct, we have a game tomorrow night and we want to get this straight. Thanks in advance~~
Even though there is no team control during a throw-in, Team A is still in control of the ball.

We do NOT got to the arrow. The POI is the throw-in for team A. Team A keeps the ball for a new throw-in.
__________________
"...as cool as the other side of the pillow." - Stuart Scott

"You should never be proud of doing the right thing." - Dean Smith
Reply With Quote