Quote:
	
	
		
			
				
					Originally Posted by  Nevadaref
					 
				 
				Just what it says.  If any of the action falls under the purview of the five correctable errors listed in 2-10, then the officials shall take the proper action. 
 
Note that a player with five fouls, but who has not yet been disqualified by notification to the coach from an official is not a wrong player attempting a FT.  The NFHS has ruled that such a player is the proper player until being DQ'd. 
			
		 | 
	
	
 So can you think of a for instance for my simple mind.  I had thought of the free-throw but had drawn the same conclusion as you stated.  Just trying to get a hold on what this means in real life.