
Sun Nov 29, 2009, 01:00pm
|
Official Forum Member
|
|
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: In a little pink house
Posts: 5,289
|
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by BktBallRef
4.44.3 SITUATION D: (a) A1 tosses the ball from one hand to the other while keeping his/her pivot foot in contact with the floor; or (b) A1 throws the ball over the head of B1 and then takes several steps before catching it. RULING: Legal in (a), but a traveling violation in (b). In (b), since the ball did not touch the floor, the tossing and subsequent catch is illegal. (9-4)
For years, this was called an illegal dribble. Then, it was called traveling. Now, it's just illegal. 
|
Thank you
__________________
"It is not enough to do your best; you must know what to do, and then do your best." - W. Edwards Deming
|