Thread: Pass to self
View Single Post
  #21 (permalink)  
Old Sun Nov 29, 2009, 11:02am
BktBallRef BktBallRef is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 14,616
Quote:
Originally Posted by dbking View Post
Rule 9-5 has nothing to do with original post. The original posts mentions nothing about dribbling again. You are trying to make a case for a rule that does not exist. Any player may retreive a loose ball. The only time a player is restricted from obtaining a loose ball that is clearly stated in rules is when player is making a throw in.
That's simply not true.

If it's a fumble, any player may retrieve the ball.

If it's a pass, touching it again before another player touches constitutes the start of a dribble. Since he's already used his dribble, the second dribble is illegal.
__________________
"...as cool as the other side of the pillow." - Stuart Scott

"You should never be proud of doing the right thing." - Dean Smith
Reply With Quote