Thread: Pass to self
View Single Post
  #17 (permalink)  
Old Sat Nov 28, 2009, 12:44pm
Adam's Avatar
Adam Adam is offline
Keeper of the HAMMER
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: MST
Posts: 27,190
Quote:
Originally Posted by dbking View Post
In each of these cases, he dribbles again making it an illegal dribble. The opponents backboard is defined in rule 4-4 as part of the floor therefore making it part of the definition of a dribble. There is no rule that prevents him from picking up a loose ball. The restrictions placed on the person make the play illegal and have absolutely nothing to do with the original post.
There is no such thing as a "loose ball" in NFHS rules. If it's a fumble, he may recover it, if it's a pass, it's an illegal dribble.

Are you honestly saying the first play in the OP is legal?
__________________
Sprinkles are for winners.

Last edited by Adam; Sat Nov 28, 2009 at 01:16pm.
Reply With Quote