Thread: Pass to self
View Single Post
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Wed Nov 25, 2009, 03:45pm
Scratch85 Scratch85 is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 569
Quote:
Originally Posted by kzooref View Post
I have used my dribble and make a pass to my team mate who goes back door and does not see the pass coming. I run over and pick up the pass. Is this a travel?

What if I see him going backdoor and try to hold up on the pass but the ball slips. Is this considered a fumble and therefore no traveling?
If the passed ball touches the floor and you touch the ball before it touches or is touched by another player, it is an illegal dribble. If the ball does not touch the floor and you touch the ball before it touches or is touched by another player, it is a travel.

A fumble is defined in 4-21. If you deem the action to be a fumble, then it can legally be recovered. In the second part of your OP, I would judge that to be a fumble
Reply With Quote