Thread: Boo
View Single Post
  #18 (permalink)  
Old Wed Nov 25, 2009, 12:54pm
youngump youngump is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 1,210
Quote:
Originally Posted by Snocatzdad View Post
It makes sense now that I understand both players are out due to the "all outs stand" portion of the rule preceding the exception. I was confused reading the execption because it didn't specifically restate that the out on the OOO batter stands as well.

Is the "negate" term interpreted correct for NFHS in the post preceding? such that it would not be two outs for NFHS in this same situation? That's what my confusion is here, using terms like "negate" "skip" with "all outs stand" needs clarification IMO.
I'm not sure how to map the terms. But your conclusion is right. ASA double play. Everywhere else, the correct batter is out on appeal.
________
MEDICALMARIJUANA DISPENSARIES

Last edited by youngump; Mon Sep 19, 2011 at 07:11pm.
Reply With Quote