Quote:
Originally posted by Jurassic Referee
Quote:
Originally posted by Jeremy Hohn
okay...I guess I need to be more specific.....so if a player that is 6'5" reaches over a kid that is 5'2", you call over the back or whatever they call it? NO! That is what I was refering to.
|
Yup,you're now calling the play according to the "plane" rules.I figured it was just a language mix-up,but it could have possibly confused the newer officials that come here.
|
Okay I will just try and clarify that if there is no contact, then I do not call "over the back" but rather a "push" if there is indeed contact. Is that better?