View Single Post
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Tue Nov 17, 2009, 10:23pm
ump33 ump33 is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: North Carolina
Posts: 102
Quote:
Originally Posted by whitehat View Post
Bossman; Hmm, my first thought was in your "additional" example clock starts on the snap, since possession has changed, a new series is awarded, and A, (when b recovers the fumble) becomes B... discussion?? Just re-reading the rule and it seems like there is some room for interpretation...maybe not.

Also, CoachL (as you probably already know) if A is awarded a 1/10 and the ball remains inbounds on that play that gets them the LTG, then it starts on the RFP.
2-43-4 ...Team designation (A and B, K and R) are retained until the ball is next marked ready for play.

Bossman is correct; position change A-B-A, clock starts on the ready.

Last edited by ump33; Wed Nov 18, 2009 at 05:50am.
Reply With Quote