View Single Post
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Sun Dec 15, 2002, 11:48am
ChuckElias ChuckElias is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Western Mass.
Posts: 9,105
Send a message via AIM to ChuckElias
Quote:
Originally posted by Nevadaref
A6 may be replaced by A7 before the ball is inbounded on the throw-in, since the substitution restriction only applies to re-entry and thus only affects A1.
Very true. Good to remember. I find it interesting that the NBA has exactly the opposite rule for subs. In the NBA, if you sub out, you can come back in before the clock moves. But if you sub in, you MUST remain on the floor until the next opportunity for substitution after the clock has started. Isn't that wierd?

Chuck
__________________
Any NCAA rules and interpretations in this post are relevant for men's games only!
Reply With Quote