View Single Post
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Sun Dec 15, 2002, 09:51am
ChuckElias ChuckElias is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Western Mass.
Posts: 9,105
Send a message via AIM to ChuckElias
I don't have my rulebook right here, but I believe the answer to your question is no. A6 replaces A1 in order to shoot the FTs for the technical foul. In order for A1 to re-enter the game, he/she must wait for the first opportunity to substitute after the clock has properly started. Since the clock doesn't run between the technical FTs and the awarded throw-in, I think A1 can't return.

Chuck
__________________
Any NCAA rules and interpretations in this post are relevant for men's games only!
Reply With Quote