Quote:
Originally Posted by umpjong
As both NCAA and Pro rules do not allow another umpire to "change" a call like this
|
Exactly - This guy was wrong from the word go. SDS you have every right to be ticked.
I want to get every call right too, but as the BU I'd have a hard time selling that my PU had any good look at this play. As PU if I had something overwhelmingly different (which I cant see a PU having a good look at a throw back to third and a possible tag as the runner may/may not have come off the bag well enough to be convinced you were wrong) I'd casually give one of the I've got info signals and wait patiently. If you never came, play ball, like you said, it's your call.