View Single Post
  #14 (permalink)  
Old Tue Oct 27, 2009, 12:42pm
umpjong umpjong is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: illinois
Posts: 251
As both NCAA and Pro rules do not allow another umpire to "change" a call like this, I would have probably advised the runner to stay at third and told the PU to go back to his position. If PU insisted, I would remind him that the rule clearly states that he has no authority to change the call. Period. Some times you must educate the idiots in public....
Reply With Quote