View Single Post
  #47 (permalink)  
Old Thu Oct 22, 2009, 01:10pm
Eastshire Eastshire is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 1,262
Quote:
Originally Posted by mbyron View Post
B is not the scoring team when A gives up a safety. Rather, the points are "awarded to" B, almost like a penalty. See 8-1.

Since B is not the scoring team, A is not the scored upon team. Instead, the team that gives up the safety by rule must free kick to the other team. The usual options of the scoring team do not apply.
Ah, thanks for clearing that up for me.
Reply With Quote