Thread: McCarver
View Single Post
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Tue Oct 20, 2009, 09:09pm
UMP25 UMP25 is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Lisle, IL.
Posts: 1,606


I'm still trying to figure out how, in game 3 of this series when the DH Hairston went to left field to replace Damon, thereby terminating the DH role, "the pitcher automatically takes the DH's place in the order."

So does Hairston and the new pitcher share an at-bat?

Must be a rule change I wasn't aware of.

Last edited by UMP25; Tue Oct 20, 2009 at 11:06pm. Reason: To emphasize sarcasm that seems to have bypassed someone.
Reply With Quote