View Single Post
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Wed Oct 14, 2009, 09:52am
mbyron mbyron is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: NE Ohio
Posts: 7,620
Quote:
Originally Posted by Umpmazza View Post
the key word you said in your paragraph was he did not touch F4. This was a good no call...
Your post suggests that you think contact is required for interference. That's incorrect: it's possible to hinder a player without touching him.

I thought that the umpire judged that the fielder was not hindered, despite the crappy throw to F6 covering.

If this happened on my field, I'm pretty sure it would be INT, especially given the crappy throw.
__________________
Cheers,
mb
Reply With Quote