Thread: Team control
View Single Post
  #15 (permalink)  
Old Thu Oct 08, 2009, 04:25am
Lcubed48 Lcubed48 is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Midlothian, VA
Posts: 674
Yessirree Bob !!!

Quote:
Originally Posted by bob jenkins View Post
As many others have said in the thread, the official needs to decide whether the "redirect" is a "grab" or a "bat."

You seem to be looking for a "bright line" ruling -- there isn't one in this play. SOmetimes, you just need to officiate.

That said, I'd give the benefit of the doubt to the offense (that is, lean toward no violation).
As always - WHAT BOB SAID!!!!
__________________
THE FLY IS OPEN, LET'S GO PEAY
Reply With Quote