Quote:
	
	
		
			
				
					Originally Posted by  greymule
					 
				 
				Frazz, there is a rule in softball that the batter-runner, between home and 1B, cannot "step backward to avoid or delay a tag." It's considered interference. The BR is out and all runners return to the last base touched at the time of the interference. Maybe that's the root of some of the confusion. 
			
		 | 
	
	
 That is interesting. Some of the umpires I talked to do softball actually... not baseball. It could be.
Thanks,
Marco