View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Oct 05, 2009, 02:57pm
phansen phansen is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 125
Defense block below waist

NFHS

A1, the left guard pulls and attempts to block B1, the left defensive end. B1 sees the guard pulling to kick him out and cuts A1 so he won't widen the hole for A2 the running back.

I believe this is a legal block by B1 as all the conditions are met. Both A1 and B1 were on their lines of scrimmage, the block happened in the zone and the ball was handed off in the zone. The free bocking zone rules apply to both A and B players equally, right? Am I missing something? The coach sure thought I was!!
Reply With Quote