Quote:
Originally Posted by BillyMac
The rule isn't ridiculous, the question is. Reminds me of some of the tricky questions that appear on the annual IAABO exam. The literal answer would be false because the restraining line is only used as as imaginary boundary during a throwin, i.e. you would not use it if a player dribbling near such a boundary steps on such boundary.
|
As you all know, the NFHS questions are in sections with headings....it could be that this question had a heading of "THROWINS". If so, the question would be fine....but we don't know.